Term Dates

2018 Term Dates

 

TERM 1

Monday 29 January New Student Orientation (Meet and Greet) Day 1

Tuesday 30 January New Student Orientation (Meet and Greet) Day 2

Tuesday 30 January Start of term for year 12 students

Wednesday 31 January - Start of term for students (Summer Uniform)

Monday 5 March Labour Day Public Holiday

Friday 30 March Good Friday Public Holiday

Monday 2 April Easter Monday Public Holiday

Friday 13 April Term 1 ends

 

TERM 2

Tuesday 1 May - Start of term for students (Winter Uniform)

Monday 4 June Western Australia Day Public Holiday

Friday 29 June Term 2 ends

 

TERM 3

Tuesday 17 July - Start of term for students (Winter Uniform)

Friday 21 September Term 3 ends

 

TERM 4

Tuesday 9 October - Start of term for students (Summer Uniform)

Friday 19 October Valedictory (Formal Uniform)

Wednesday 5 December Primary Presentation Day (Formal Uniform)

Thursday 6 December (Term 4 ends for Primary)

Friday 7 December Middle and Senior Presentation Day (Formal Uniform)

(Term 4 ends for Middle and Senior)

 

 

The above information is available for PDF download below

Filename Size Date
An Adobe Acrobat file 2018 School Term Dates 150.3 KB 2017-11-21


134 George Rd Geraldton, Western Australia
ph: (08)9965 7800 fax: (08)9904 7176
email: ggs@gegs.wa.edu.au